CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Nutrition
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Nutrition Diet, supplements, weightloss, health & longevity

Old 10-12-2009, 07:36 PM   #1
Shane Zuiker

Profile:
Diet Analysis

Hello everyone,
I've been doing Crossfit for a few months now and would like some input on my diet. Fat loss would be nice but my main goal is to be the best athlete I can be. So I'm not willing to limit my calorie intake to the point of performance loss. I'm hoping the fat loss will still come gradually. I have been on the Paleo Diet for a couple months and seen good improvement but I'm always looking to better myself and have my body running on optimum levels. I work a job doing landscaping so I do moderate work for about 8 hours every weekday on top of the 3 on 1 off Crossfit workouts. Here are my stats:

24 years old
238 pounds
6feet 8inches
Athletic build(I like to think)

I typed all my calories into fitday and this is what I came out with.

Today I ate
3,570 calories
107.5g Fat (35%)
Sat Fat 14g
Polyunsaturated Fat 14.3g
Monounsaturated Fat 62.4g
308.8g Protein (45%)
142.6g Carbs (20%)

Dietary Fiber 45.3g
All the daily recommended vitamins were green, which is over 100% except for Potassium(94%) and Sodium(45%)