CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Fitness
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Fitness Theory and Practice. CrossFit's rationale & foundations. Who is fit? What is fitness?

Old 01-30-2012, 07:53 PM   #1
Bryce Horrell

Profile:
Talking Anybody else studying for their CSCS exam?

I am taking my test on March 31st.

Lets exchange strategies and notes!
Old 01-30-2012, 09:31 PM   #2
Preston Sprimont

Profile:
Re: Anybody else studying for their CSCS exam?

I've been meaning to begin that process for a while now... still haven't gotten around to it I really just need to get the book (you can get it on Amazon, right?) and start reading.
Are you planning on going into coaching? Do you have a bachelor's degree in a related field?
Old 01-30-2012, 09:59 PM   #3
Bryce Horrell

Profile:
Talking Re: Anybody else studying for their CSCS exam?

I have a bachelors degree in graphic design and so I can get my CSCS still.

April 4th I am leaving to the Navy (reserve) for Hospital Corpsman

When I get back I am going to college for clinical exercise physiology.

My plan is to tie all 3 together and build a great resume. I plan to work in a hospital as a clinical exercise physiologist one day.

The Essentials of Strength Training and Conditioning volume 3 is a great book! I learned so much. If you want to make your studies easier I would recommend getting the Essentials of Strength Training and Conditioning Symposium (15 audio CDs). The Cds are pretty much lectures.

I kind of created a college course out of it.

I read a chapter and then I listen to the lectures and take notes like a person would in college.

One other thing I do is listen to the lectures over and over and over and over. I listen to them all day. I listen to them until they are drilled into my head. It helps.