CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Fitness
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Fitness Theory and Practice. CrossFit's rationale & foundations. Who is fit? What is fitness?

Old 07-24-2011, 09:56 AM   #1
Bryce Horrell

Profile:
Lightbulb Does anybody have an Exercise/Health related degree?

Or are you studying for one?

I am curious about who here has studied to get an exercise related degree. What jobs were you able to come by? What jobs do you want? Did you get your masters? Did your college make you aquire your CSCS or NSCA-CPT credential at the end of your degree?

With a exercise related degree what kind of money do you plan on bringing in and how? What are your strategies.

I am going back to college next fall to study exercise science. I already have my general education completed from my previous degree and I am currently studying for my CSCS credential. By having completed my CSCS before my degree, I think I will definitely have a leg up on everybody. Especially because the Universities exercise science program are supported and influenced by the NSCA.

I am exploring opportunities within this degree. I am trying to narrow down career choices that could help me bring in enough cash to make realistic payments on my loans. I think I definitely want to shoot for my masters in exercise science which should help in getting a better job.

Does anybody here have any input here?
Old 07-24-2011, 11:23 AM   #2
Brad Gerbrandt

Profile:
Re: Does anybody have an Exercise/Health related degree?

I have a master's in Ex Sci and my day job is conducting research in a Biomechanics lab. It's a great job and I get to work with everyone from professional athletes to elderly suffering from athritis. I feel extremely luck to have the job as I know they are few and far between.