CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Workout Logs
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Workout Logs Post your logs here!

Old 11-02-2008, 08:40 PM   #1
Greg Myers

Profile:
Greg's Workout Log

Although I have been Crossfitting for about 4 months now I'm just beginning this workout log to track my progress.

My stats before I started Crossfit:

37 yr, M, 6'3", 288

After 4 months of Crossfitting:
37 yr, M, 6'3", 256 -- Not surprising that I'm still a 6'3" male.

Yesterday's WOD:

Thrusters: 1-1-1-1-1-1-1
Loads: 135-155-175-175-185-185-196(Fail)

Today's WOD:

With a continuously running clock do one pull-up the first minute, two pull-ups the second minute, three pull-ups the third minute... continuing as long as you are able.

I was able to complete 5 minutes worth and got 5 pullups in the 6th minute. These were all assisted pullups using a bicycle tube. We are all working on getting our pullups stronger.
Old 11-03-2008, 09:25 AM   #2
Kerry Guere

Profile:
Re: Greg's Workout Log

Good to see you on here, finally!!

Great job on thrusters and pull-ups.
Old 11-03-2008, 11:46 AM   #3
Bob Guere

Profile:

Your workout log has a boring name. Zzzzzzzzzz.....
Old 11-03-2008, 12:01 PM   #4
Bob Guere

Profile:

I will post here for the regular board members who might stumble across this log...

Greg and his wife Kristie have been CFing with Kerry and I for about 4 months, and let me say publicly, they're kickin' @ss and takin' names.

Greg's strength has been on a vertical slope since day 1 and shows no signs of stopping. Kristie has killer times on the metcons, she blows us all out of the water every time.

These two are great workout partners and keep Kerry and I motivated.
Old 11-03-2008, 10:46 PM   #5
Greg Myers

Profile:

Today's WOD:

Michael

3 Rounds for time:

Run 800 meters
50 back extensions
50 situps.