CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Fitness
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Fitness Theory and Practice. CrossFit's rationale & foundations. Who is fit? What is fitness?

Old 04-13-2003, 10:20 AM   #1
Nick Martinez

Profile:
Hey everyone,

I've been doing the crossfit workouts for about 6 months and have gotten great results. My problem now is that I am training at a pro wrestling school, and getting bigger (ie bodybuilding) is the order of the day. Twice a week as part of the school curriculum we do crossfit type workouts anyway, but could anyone suggest a marriage of the two systems that could allow to achieve my goals while getting adequate rest?

Nick
Old 04-13-2003, 11:16 AM   #2
Robert Wolf

Profile:
Hey Nick!

coach has montioned elsewhere that the Crossfit method will yeild superior results for BB if one is drug free and only marginally less if one is on drugs ( we are talking sheer size here). It may be tough for your workout partners to grasp but doing exclusively a crossfit regemine WILL produce incredible results. Diet and crossfit will bring the mass AND performance.
Welcome and good luck!
Robb
Old 04-13-2003, 02:17 PM   #3
Nick Martinez

Profile:
Hi again,

Thanks for the quick reply. I'll try to go strictly Crossfit and see what happens. My only concern is that there are no arm exercises in the crossfit workouts, and while I realize that they are not needed for our type of fitness, I do }need the size and definition that comes with these types of movements.
Thanks
Nick
Old 04-13-2003, 10:48 PM   #4
Robert Wolf

Profile:
Considerr the development of most gymnasts...that is what I have experienced from crossfit...it should be plenty!
Robb
Old 04-14-2003, 04:34 AM   #5
Coach

Profile:

Without illegal exogenous hormonal therapy (steroids) the biggest arms come from pull-ups and dips. Curls and tricep extensions don't deliver the goods without the sauce.