CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Starting
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Starting For newcomers to the CrossFit methodology

Old 01-24-2009, 08:30 PM   #1
Jake Edwards

Profile:
Just starting, when did you all see improvements?

Hello. I'm relatively new to crossfit, and I'm excited about it. I'm curious, for those of you who are experienced crossfitters, when did you first begin to see imrovements in your times, strength, and/or physique(sp?) ? Was it almost instantaneous or more of a gradual process of improving times and personal records?

-thanks.
Old 01-24-2009, 08:38 PM   #2
Michael McLellan

Profile:
Re: Just starting, when did you all see improvements?

I too am very new to Crossfit. After only one month I have improved my Cindy from 11 rounds to 17 rounds. I have moved a lot more weight around than I ever thought possible and felt a lot of strength gains (as yet mostly untested until I repeat some of the heavy lifting WODs).

My first couple weeks I struggled to just complete the WODs. After that when I started doing the Brand X scaled WODs I felt I could really kick up the intensity and started feeling great. It's amazing how fast you can get into the swing of things and start experiencing gains with Crossfit.

From here I know the only place to go is up. Now will I experience huge gains forever? Surely not, but some of the guys and gals that have been here longer can fill you in on what it's like after being here months and years.
Old 01-24-2009, 11:50 PM   #3
Remington Jones

Profile: