CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Fitness
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Fitness Theory and Practice. CrossFit's rationale & foundations. Who is fit? What is fitness?

Old 04-23-2014, 03:16 PM   #1
Adam Zelenay

Profile:
Great...so did I waste my time ?

Ive been working out for roughly 4 months. I started rly well, 4 times a week and eating rly well and taking loads of proteins and some BCAAs and i think i had good tangible results. Unfortunately my finals came and i went completely off track with nutrition and i trained 2x a week max...my motivation just diminished.

Now its coming back and im starting to train hard again with proper diet, but i cant help to notice, my previous results have dissapeared. My strenght and condition are basicly good but i feel as if the 2 months were just wasted time and money in the gym.
Also, some friends said something about me not looking like i d crossfit, which actually did hurt me a bit, cuz we al know the amount of sweat it takes and its that much harder to not get the appreciation.

Guess i had to hit this little bump to realize what i need to do and i rly fee down...anyone been here before ?
Old 04-23-2014, 06:18 PM   #2
Mark E. Wallace

Profile:
Re: Great...so did I waste my time ?

I'm not sure that I'm following this.

Is your thinking that you would be able to stop working out as much and let your nutrition quality decline but still retain the level of conditioning that you had at 4x per week with good nutrition?

- Mark
Old 04-23-2014, 06:44 PM   #3
Greg Spaight

Profile:

I think he is more just upset with himself for letting himself backslide and wanted to vent his frustration a bit.
Old 04-23-2014, 06:46 PM   #4
Mark E. Wallace

Profile:

Quote:
Originally Posted by Greg Spaight View Post
I think he is more just upset with himself for letting himself backslide and wanted to vent his frustration a bit.