CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Workout of the Day
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Workout of the Day Questions & performance regarding CrossFit's WOD

Old 06-06-2009, 03:42 AM   #1
Jeffrey Thorn

Profile:
Preparation for SFAS

Hey everyone,

I am aware that there are a few present and former special operators that frequent the messageboard and i would be most grateful for some insight...

Ive been crossfitting for 31/2 years now and am in great shape (scored a 296 on the APFT: p/u 100, s/u 101 run 13:23) I recently enlisted as an 18X and, if all goes well, will be headed for the SFAS and hopefully SFQC come early 2010.

My question is should i continue doing the mainpage WOD along with a rucking and running program on top of crossfitting or should i begin performing the workouts on militaryathlete.com (which i have heard rave reviews from former and current Spec. Operators) along with a rucking and running program. Any feedback is appreciated. Thanks guys.
Old 06-06-2009, 06:37 AM   #2
Ryan Whitley

Profile:

Re: Preparation for SFAS

I am not an operator...but I have a lot of buddies that have gone through SFAS successfully by doing CF with a lot of additional rucking. I think rucking is the key.

Good luck with 18X...it is, IMO, the worst program the Army has ever instituted. But, my opinion isn't worth too much in regards to these matters. So again, good luck.
Old 06-06-2009, 07:05 AM   #3
Jeffrey Thorn

Profile:

Ryan,

Thank you for your insight. I am just curious as to why you believe it's the worst implemented program the army has developed?