CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Nutrition
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Nutrition Diet, supplements, weightloss, health & longevity

Old 01-22-2009, 10:42 AM   #1
Ben Gallardy

Profile:
Paleo Diet "byproducts"

Long time reader, first time poster. And what a first post....

I have been doing CrossFit for a few months now at a local gym with a few friends, the whole group experienced powerlifters, MMAs and general athletes. We do the WODs and occasionly dabble in the heavy METCONs when we are up to it. The results have been great and I want them to keep getting better so I have been doing a lot of reading/research on dietary plans and ordered the Paleo Diet for Athletes book a few weeks ago. Read the book, liked it and have been following strictly for about a week and a half. Only one problem I have found with my new diet is that my GAS is OBNOXIOUS! I feel like my intestines have turned into strightpipes and I can't even think about letting one slip in the office or it looks like an emergency evacuation drill. Yeah, yeah, everyone laughs at a good fart every once in a while, but every 10 minutes in a professional work atmosphere is not gonna "cut the cheese" .

So, on a more serious note, any similar reactions (fess up, it's sort of funny) and how long are my new diet's "EFFECTS" gonna last?
Old 01-22-2009, 11:14 AM   #2
David Croushore

Profile:
Re: Paleo Diet "byproducts"

http://www.beanogas.com/ (WFS)
Old 01-22-2009, 11:18 AM   #3
Robert Callahan

Profile:

purely speculation but I would guess that it is your body adjusting to the new diet. Give it another week or two and if it hasn't subsided.... well then I am not sure what to do... bottle it and give to people you don't like?
Old 01-22-2009, 11:22 AM   #4
Amber Mathwig

Profile:

What Robert said. A couple weeks, your body will fix itself.