CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Nutrition
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Nutrition Diet, supplements, weightloss, health & longevity

Old 05-30-2009, 08:45 PM   #1
Jonathan Garcia

Profile:
college student crossfiter needing some help. doing paleo and needing help with multi

hi ive been doing crossfit for approximately 6 months. its been rough because before hand i used to take alot of supps and did a ton of weightlifting. i quit taking my supps cold turkey and stopped my golds gym membership so i could switch to crossfit and just do paleo diet.

im a full time college student so my budget and time doesnt really allow me to stick to the zone easily therefore i switched to the paleo diet hoping that would suffice.

problem is im still holding on to about 20 stubborn pounds that prevent me from taking off my shirt in public. i used to weigh 250 and now am 210 but i wanna get down to 180 im about 6ft tall.

i feel myself gassing out during the WoDs and its been suggested i take a multi if im not getting everything i need...i know i know i should be able to get everything from the foods i eat but i dont have the time and money to stay strict to it so some multis could safety net me i guess.

any suggestions on a good brand? universal animal pak? also ive heard alot of the crossfiters taking endurox r4 but its too high in calories for me could i take scivation xtend to help me out in quicker recoverys? i do crossfit than have a krav maga class or mma class after and i need a boost .

i know i typed alot but i figure the more info i provide the better youll be able to advise me.

thank you for your time.
Old 05-30-2009, 10:46 PM   #2
John S Park

Profile:
Re: college student crossfiter needing some help. doing paleo and needing help with m