CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Nutrition
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Nutrition Diet, supplements, weightloss, health & longevity

Old 06-27-2010, 06:03 PM   #1
Chris Jones

Profile:
Little advice?

ok guys. ive been doing paleo for about 3 months now relatively strictly, and my results have pretty much come to a stop. I immediately dropped about 8lbs but then since then havent lost any more in almost 2 months. My body fat isnt changing much at all either though, so im not looking any leaner as well. Is this to be expected? My day usually consists of 3 eggs and 2-3oz of turkey sausage for breakfast, an 8-10oz chicken breast and side salad with RW vinegar as dressing for lunch, and another 8-10oz of either chicken or beef with veggies sauteed in EVOO as dinner. Am i eating enough, too much? Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Im 6ft 1 and weigh about 182 at about 12.8% body fat if that helps, looking to get my BF to 10 while still gaining in strength. in advance,
CJ
Old 06-27-2010, 06:30 PM   #2
Katherine Derbyshire

Profile:
Re: Little advice?

Not many BF% measurements are accurate to within a couple of percent, much less to within tenths of a percent. Where is that 12.8% number coming from?

You're already lean enough that losing significant bf while still gaining strength is going to be pretty difficult. Pick a goal.

Katherine
Old 06-27-2010, 06:41 PM   #3
Chris Jones

Profile:

Quote:
Originally Posted by Katherine Derbyshire View Post
Not many BF% measurements are accurate to within a couple of percent, much less to within tenths of a percent. Where is that 12.8% number coming from?

You're already lean enough that losing significant bf while still gaining strength is going to be pretty difficult. Pick a goal.

Katherine