CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Fitness
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Fitness Theory and Practice. CrossFit's rationale & foundations. Who is fit? What is fitness?

Old 02-08-2011, 03:46 PM   #1
Dave Reagan

Profile:
Need advice on how to get started with my goals

Im new to the crossfit stuff, it was recommended to me by a buddy so ive been doing the workouts on and off for about 2 weeks, mostly when i can get access to the equipment needed,

Ive been lifting for about 5 months and did starting strength and then sorta became undisciplined and havent followed a set routine.

Im 17, 6'1 and 165, im a poolee with the united states Marine corps and leave for bootcamp Parris island june 20th.

Right now im focusing on between now and june 20th

What id like to accomplish is:

Bulk up a little
Build upperbody mass especially chest
increase pullups from current 15 to at least 20
Develop a stronger core and lower back

Is it possible to bulk up while still following my distance running workouts i do?
What should my diet look like to bulk and not put on too much fat?

do you guys do the main page workouts in addition to another workout, and if so how should divide my days up between lifting for each muscle group?

Sorry if thats alot of question but any help or tips are very much appreciated

Thanks
Old 02-08-2011, 04:18 PM   #2
Dave Reagan

Profile:
Re: Need advice on how to get started with my goals

Bump anyone?
Old 02-08-2011, 04:26 PM   #3
Mark E. Wallace

Profile:

Seriously? You're bumping this after 30 minutes?!? Cmon.

- Mark
Old 02-08-2011, 04:31 PM   #4
Dave Reagan

Profile:

i apologize, i thought it had posted much earlier than it actually went up.
Old 02-08-2011, 06:38 PM   #5
Eric Lester

Profile:

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dave Reagan View Post
Bulk up a little
Build upperbody mass especially chest
increase pullups from current 15 to at least 20