CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Equipment
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Equipment Outfitting a serious gym. Vendors & suppliers. Devices & equipment

Old 05-05-2011, 08:39 AM   #1
Bradley Dyer

Profile:
Five Fingers vs Minimus trail vs Inov 8's

I know the topic of "which shoe is best" has been beaten to death and is largely a personal choice but I just wanted to hear some opinions with the recent addition of the NB Minimus added to the mix.

I am a newb to CrossFit and a "minimalist" shoe virgin so I am open to any and all suggestions. I had originally set out to get the new FF Komodo Sports, however, when reading the reviews very good arguments were made for both the Minimus and Inov-8s. I will mainly use them for WOD's and trail runs (I am not a big fan of pounding the pavement). Also, while on the topic of running, what do you guys think of the POSE method???

Any info would be greatly appreciated

-bd-
Old 05-05-2011, 10:02 AM   #2
Marshall Flagg

Profile:
Re: Five Fingers vs Minimus trail vs Inov 8's

I am partial to my new NB Minimus over my VFFs. The VFFs are a giant PITA for me to put on. Either shoe should be approached with care if you have no barefoot running experience. It had been a while since I had been in my VFFs so when I got my Minimus my feet did fatigue after a long day in them including a WOD with 2 800 meter runs deadlifts and box jumps. I think the Minimus is a solid CF shoe. Plus you can wear the NB to the box without looking Dorky in the VFFS. I don't see my Nike Frees as ever being a CF shoe again.

MF
Old 05-05-2011, 10:49 AM   #3
John Viola

Profile: