CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Starting
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Starting For newcomers to the CrossFit methodology

Old 03-31-2011, 03:04 PM   #1
Alfred Zeller

Profile:
2 Months In...What now?

Hey guys,

I have been doing crossfit at a box for now 2 months straight. My routine has been that of 3 days straight one rest day, so and so forth. I have grown addicted to it and have improved a lot in movements and body / health as well. Now i want to keep going but some things will change and I need your recommendations. I am moving to another country where I will have weekly access to a crossfit box I know of, but ther rest of the time I will be in the country working at a farm. I guess my question is, if going to the box 2-3 days maximum a week is all I could do, what other stuff could I around the farm that would give me some good Crossfit exercises. I own a jump rope and a pull up pole is plausible. Any recommendations on routines? WODs?

Any help appreciated

Thank you!
Old 03-31-2011, 04:59 PM   #2
Dave Traeger

Profile:
Re: 2 Months In...What now?

Not sure what type of farm it is, but if they have trucks / tractors then they'll probably have spare tyres, try this: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PHTJwGZ21v0 (wfs)
Old 03-31-2011, 07:40 PM   #3
Jason Wallis

Profile:

Country kid here... Every farm has heavy stuff lying around. Every farm has things to climb, and most importantly, every farm has open space. If you have the basic principles of crossfit down, your workouts can be as varied as your imagination will allow. Ever unloaded a semi trailer stacked with green hay? You'll begin to think maybe some if those hero wod's aren't so bad after all
Old 03-31-2011, 09:26 PM   #4
Alfred Zeller

Profile: