CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > In Sickness and In Health > Health and Medical Issues
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Health and Medical Issues For other than injuries

Old 11-07-2008, 05:45 PM   #1
John-erik Granlund

Profile:
consistently to sore to workout

Hey, I'm not sure if this is in the right forum, as I am new to this. So I've been in CF for two months and want to workout on a M-Tu-Th-Fr-Sat schedule with Sundays and Wednesdays off. Unfortunately after every workout I'm so sore the next day I can hardly move, and thus cannot workout the next day. I was wondering if someone had any helpful info about how to alleviate muscle soreness? Everything and anything is welcome, I've tried ice baths, taking creatine and protein directly after workouts, self massage, and lots of stretching after workouts
Old 11-07-2008, 06:10 PM   #2
Bob Guere

Profile:
Re: consistently to sore to workout

Quote:
Originally Posted by John-erik Granlund View Post
Hey, I'm not sure if this is in the right forum, as I am new to this. So I've been in CF for two months and want to workout on a M-Tu-Th-Fr-Sat schedule with Sundays and Wednesdays off. Unfortunately after every workout I'm so sore the next day I can hardly move, and thus cannot workout the next day. I was wondering if someone had any helpful info about how to alleviate muscle soreness? Everything and anything is welcome, I've tried ice baths, taking creatine and protein directly after workouts, self massage, and lots of stretching after workouts
Do you scale the workouts? And, are you adequately hydrating and feeding your body well? Sounds elementary, but had to ask.

If you do not scale, you could be pushing too hard for only being in 2 months.