CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Nutrition
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Nutrition Diet, supplements, weightloss, health & longevity

Old 12-04-2007, 05:42 AM   #1
Beatriz Ariana

Profile:
Getting off of sugar

I am quite new to the crossfit workout. I am sore and loving it. I am working hard on doing the zone and paleo thing. Trouble is, I am having a rough time getting off of sugar. Looking for some advice? How did you do it?
thanks
Old 12-04-2007, 06:23 AM   #2
Sean McMaster

Profile:
Re: Getting off of sugar

Not sure if this is exactly what you're looking for, but here are a couple things to consider:

1. Make an effort to plan out meals ahead of time, perhaps one week in advance. Having a plan and a shopping list is big step in the right direction.

2. If you are struggling, feeling deprived, craving "naughty" foods, etc., go ahead and eat whatever on the weekends, but stick to your guns on weekdays. Five days/week in the Zone is better than nothing. And once you start to see the results, you'll be motivated to take it further (or if you are satisfied with the results just keep on as you are).

Anyway, good luck and welcome to the forum.
Old 12-04-2007, 06:24 AM   #3
Jay Cohen

Profile:

Quote:
Originally Posted by Beatriz Ariana View Post
I am quite new to the crossfit workout. I am sore and loving it. I am working hard on doing the zone and paleo thing. Trouble is, I am having a rough time getting off of sugar. Looking for some advice? How did you do it?
thanks
How bad to do you want to reach your goals or objectives??
Starting logging what you eat, notice the carb intake and quality of those carbs, start reducing intake of processed carbs, add in more veggies and fruit.
Add good fat to your diet, read every post in the nutrition section. Find/buy the CF Journal with article"Getting of the Crack(sugar)
Old 12-04-2007, 07:17 AM   #4
Beatriz Ariana

Profile: