CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Equipment
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Equipment Outfitting a serious gym. Vendors & suppliers. Devices & equipment

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-13-2011, 11:48 AM   #1
Connor P Witt
Member Connor P Witt is offline
 
Profile:
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: San Diego  CA
Posts: 3
Used C2 PM2 Monitor or PM3 Monitor

Hello fellow crossfitters! The PM2 monitor on my C2 Erg was ruined by battery acid leakage and I am on the search for a replacement!

If anyone is upgrading from a pm2 to a pm3 OR pm3 to a pm4, please let me know. I know there are retrofit kits available from C2, but i would rather re-use before getting a new retrofit monitor.

-Connor
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2011, 03:54 PM   #2
Todd Rehm
Member Todd Rehm is offline
 
Profile:
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Atlanta  GA
Posts: 237
Re: Used C2 PM2 Monitor or PM3 Monitor

I had the same problem with a PM2. I took the monitor apart. About six screws on the back. then remove about eight screws that holds the electronic panel to the front.

Cleaned the areas that had corroded with a brush and vinegar. Put it back together, added batteries and it works fine now.

If you've written off this monitor, you might try that. You've got nothing to lose but a couple of ounces of vinegar.

And wear eye protection while you do it.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2011, 10:47 AM   #3
Connor P Witt
Member Connor P Witt is offline
 
Profile:
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: San Diego  CA
Posts: 3
Re: Used C2 PM2 Monitor or PM3 Monitor

I will try that! Thanks...my hopes are not too good as it was bad enough that it pretty much melted one of the terminal tabs off... might as well try out some soldering skills as well!

In the case that i mess everything up....If anyone is upgrading.. please let me know!
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2011, 03:50 PM   #4
Jermaine Jones
Member Jermaine Jones is offline
 
Profile:
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Suffolk  VA
Posts: 1
Re: Used C2 PM2 Monitor or PM3 Monitor

Connor,

My wife purchased me a PM3 as a Christmas gift so I'll have a PM2 available here soon.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2011, 02:18 PM   #5
Connor P Witt
Member Connor P Witt is offline
 
Profile:
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: San Diego  CA
Posts: 3
Re: Used C2 PM2 Monitor or PM3 Monitor

That would be Awesome! Let me know!
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2012, 08:28 AM   #6
Serban Tiganila
Member Serban Tiganila is offline
 
Profile:
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Princeton  NJ
Posts: 1
Re: Used C2 PM2 Monitor or PM3 Monitor

Hello Jermaine, did you indeed ended up with the spare PM2+ monitor?
If so, how could I get that one?!
Thanks!!
  Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
concept 2 PM2 monitor Brad Yurish Equipment 1 12-02-2009 09:34 AM
WTB a PM2 or PM3 Monitor for Concept II Rower Michael Pilhofer Equipment 6 08-24-2009 09:44 AM
anyone have a pm2 monitor they want to sell? Jim Denofa Equipment 6 05-20-2008 10:18 AM
Replacing PM2 monitor Will Nuse Equipment 3 03-11-2007 08:06 PM
Need PM2 Monitor Matt Thacker Equipment 0 03-01-2007 08:11 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:31 AM.


CrossFit is a registered trademark of CrossFit Inc.