CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > In Sickness and In Health > Health and Medical Issues
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Health and Medical Issues For other than injuries

Old 02-04-2008, 02:09 PM   #1
Dan Hollingsworth

Profile:
Physical Therapist Crossfitters

I'm fairly new to CF, but I'm really excited about it. My experience with CF and some other recent experience I have had with functional training really has me rethinking how I set up therapy plans for my patients. Especially since I am now working with a group of highly skilled and fit military operators.

Are any of you utilizing CF principles in your therapy plans with your patients? What do you see as the biggest bang for the buck ideas from CF that crossover well into the rehab setting?

I have never done a Turkish Get-up, but I was just thinking today that it would be a great shoulder/upper trunk stabilization exercise.
Old 02-05-2008, 02:00 PM   #2
Chuck Penzenik

Profile:
Re: Physical Therapist Crossfitters

heavy tgu are great for shoulder stabalization. really light ones would be good for someone down the road in shoulder rehab. i really wish i would have discovered ring dips and pushups a long time ago. these also are great for shoulder stabalization.

overhead squats are a great all around exercise. excellent for shoulder and hip flexibility and core stability. these are just a few exercises i wish i had been doing for years.
Old 02-05-2008, 03:13 PM   #3
Jerimiah Childress

Profile: