CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Workout Logs
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Workout Logs Post your logs here!

Old 04-27-2009, 07:03 AM   #1
Suhaila Sundararajan

Profile:
Suhaila's CrossFit Log

So I have a workout log already, but I decided it might be better to try starting one here as well, for feedback purposes. I am really new to almost every exercise, so I can use all the help I can get!

Background information / current status:

I'm a 24 year old, 100 lb Muslim girl, the only headscarf wearing girl in my YMCA, and possibly the only headscarf wearing CrossFitter (hoping to change the way Muslim girls see "fitness" in the process)! I'm recently out of university, working as a software engineer but currently very broke due to moving away from home and trying to support myself completely independently. It's a cruel world.

I did my first CrossFit WOD on February 13th (Fran); I started doing them consistently 3-on-1-off on February 25th. Prior to this, I had absolutely no physical training. I could jog for about 10 minutes (with great difficulty) before getting side splints and having to walk for a while. I also played tennis occasionally. I was persuaded to start CrossFit by my fiance, who is also my current workout buddy; he helps me correct my form as much as he can but it's really so bad that he can't help much.