CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Fitness
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Fitness Theory and Practice. CrossFit's rationale & foundations. Who is fit? What is fitness?

Old 09-24-2010, 05:04 PM   #1
Edgar Gomez

Profile:
Help with programming.

Hi and thanks for taking the time to read this.

Im joining the army on November 19.

I just passed my Basic army fitness test today, 2.4km run in 10:15 (the pass is within 10:30) 30 push ups, 70 quarter situps which is easy enough to do. But I sucked hard on the run.

Im m29 | 70kg |180 cm |BS 95kg , DL 120kg, shoulder press 45kg x 5, on the first set, but fail in the 2nd and 3rd set.

I am currently doing an old template from Rippetoe. but I sub the metcons for a run. I am still a Novice weightlifter and Im still gaining strength slowly.

Monday
Front squat: 5 reps x 3 sets
Press 5 x 3
Alternating weekly strict chin up/pull ups 3 sets to failure, im now up to 12 strict PU, and 13 chins. on the first set, once I reach 15 im putting on weights then keep doing it till I hit 15 etch.

Tuesday
Powercleans 3 reps x 5 sets at the moment im doing 55kg hang cleans, im back to power cleans next week starting at 60kg.

followed by a 2.4 km run at the tracks.

Wednesday
REST

Thursday
Front squat: 5 reps x 3 sets
but next week ill be back to doing my back squats.
Dumbbell bench press 5 x 3 (currently my bench sucks, thats why i need to do them, coz it will help my pushups numbers, im DB benching 22kg, i go up 1 to 2 kg every week)

Friday
DEADLIFTS 5 reps x 1 set only. last week I done them at 95kg x 5 reps x 1 set only. (then i went silly and done some seated rows !one time occasion only!)

crossfit metcon.

Saturday and Sunday
REST

------------------------------------

my concerns are my runs predominantly, Im thinking of adding an extra 30 min easy run on saturday or sunday only to improve my aerobic threshold