CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Starting
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Starting For newcomers to the CrossFit methodology

Old 04-19-2008, 10:55 PM   #1
Luke MacDonald

Profile:
3 questions

I have a couple of questions

1. Is just doing the WOD going to get me to a high level of fitness, I feel very good after I do it, but from my past experience in excercise, I feel that I'm not spending enough time in the gym and it makes me feel guilty, will this go away?

2. I'm trying to address the nutrition aspect of it, I've always ate pretty healthy but I'm not very good at keeping track of it and knowing how much of what I'm eating. I just try to stick to the good stuff but no real routine. Idea on a plan to create / follow? zone seems interesting to me but where can I find a plan, or create one for myself?

3. This question is a little offbeat I suppose. I'm an LEO and looking for a martial art to start learning. Any suggestions by people that instruct or have experience in this? I wanted to try some from of jujitsu but don't have that in the area? Hapkido, Karate, Judo are about my only options...any input would be great.

Thanks for all the help, great site.
Old 04-19-2008, 11:16 PM   #2
Steven Low

Profile:
Re: 3 questions

1. Yes. Go all out on your WODs.

What's your strength level for DL/squat/bench/press/pullup/dip?

2. Zone or Paleo/IF. Check out nutrition forums and use the SEARCH button!

3. Check out the CrossPit forum at the bottom. There's a couple of threads where some people ask and other people recommend. Again, SEARCH!
Old 04-19-2008, 11:22 PM   #3
Wes Palmer

Profile: