CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Fitness
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Fitness Theory and Practice. CrossFit's rationale & foundations. Who is fit? What is fitness?

Old 01-23-2008, 12:56 PM   #1
Anthony Boyce

Profile:
Red face Firefighter Recruits Fitness Training

Good day to all i am a Captain in charge of Firefighters recruit fitness training and we are trying to find new and better ways to train our recruits. If someone have a proving program or a program they are working with that have some strong and good results, please could you help me out. These recruits come to class with a vast differences in their fitness level, but the goal is by the end of the 23 weeks of training their needs to be balance. If you should need more details just let me know . Thanks
Old 01-23-2008, 01:25 PM   #2
Sean McMaster

Profile:
Re: Firefighter Recruits Fitness Training

Anthony, I am no expert, but I do know many firefighters who use CrossFit. Just doing the Workout of the Day as posted on the main site would be a great program to follow. As far as accommodating people of various levels of fitness, the CrossFit workouts can be scaled to appropriate levels for those (like myself) who aren't fitness beasts yet. A great place to look would be BrandX.
(Link is WFS)
They have several levels of each workout posted there daily.
Anyway, I hope you find these forums as helpful as I did. Welcome!

Edit: Anthony, I just noticed you are in Indianapolis. My cousin is a policeman there: Damon King. I wonder if you know him?
Old 01-23-2008, 08:04 PM   #3
patrick j fleming jr

Profile:

check out parker fire they are an affiliate
Old 01-23-2008, 10:05 PM   #4
Chuck Legg

Profile:

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anthony Boyce View Post