CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Starting
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Starting For newcomers to the CrossFit methodology

Old 12-29-2013, 12:11 AM   #1
Hunter McCann

Profile:
Crossfit Programming Help

Hello everyone I'm New to crossfit but have been a personal trainer and very experienced in power/olympic lifting. I recently looked to dive deeper in the cross fit methodology and theories but i have a few questions that would love to have answered. I understand the 3-1 method and the 5-2 method templates with the Modalities M/G/W. but i don't quite understand how it works fully
ex. So week 1 for 3-1
m- RUN 10K
GW- (5 HSPU/225 DL X5) 5 ROUNDS for time
MGW- ( Run 400m/10 P.u/ thruster 50% BW x 15) 20 mins for rotations

so i understand the workout and how it fits the modalities. but for the next set do you pick new/random sets/exercises/combinations and modalities? how can you track your progress? i don't understand it.

would greatly appreciate your input
thank you.
Old 12-29-2013, 09:41 AM   #2
Andrew N. Casey

Profile:
Re: Crossfit Programming Help