CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > Community > Testimonials
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Testimonials CrossFit's successes / your achievements

Old 02-10-2010, 09:15 AM   #1
David Csonka

Profile:
Smile Back from the Garage Games, Very Inspired

I participated in the 2010 Garage Games this past weekend down in Woodstock, GA. It was my first CrossFit competition and was pretty much my first real athletic competition period. I have been crossfitting for about 5 months now and was pretty excited to see a whole bunch of elite athletes in action.

http://naturallyengineered.com/blog/...-than-a-shirt/

Let's just say, I was thoroughly impressed and walked away with new-found motivation and inspiration.

And I've never done a workout outside when it was sleeting before. How's that for a first.. hah!
Old 02-10-2010, 12:24 PM   #2
JR Saunders

Profile:
Re: Back from the Garage Games, Very Inspired

Quote:
Originally Posted by David Csonka View Post
I participated in the 2010 Garage Games this past weekend down in Woodstock, GA. It was my first CrossFit competition and was pretty much my first real athletic competition period. I have been crossfitting for about 5 months now and was pretty excited to see a whole bunch of elite athletes in action.

http://naturallyengineered.com/blog/...-than-a-shirt/

Let's just say, I was thoroughly impressed and walked away with new-found motivation and inspiration.

And I've never done a workout outside when it was sleeting before. How's that for a first.. hah!
that's cool man, i'm the same way anytime I see somebody of the elite of their sport doin work..always makes you wanna push and pick their brain to see what they're doin to get the way they're.
Old 02-10-2010, 12:45 PM   #3
David Meverden

Profile:

Glad you were inspiration by the event, David! I agree that anyone who went out there and gave everything they had deserves to be proud of how they did.