CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > Community > In Search of CrossFitters
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

In Search of CrossFitters For finding other CrossFitters to CrossFit with

Old 01-17-2009, 01:55 AM   #1
Mark Wilson

Profile:
Crossfitters in Kandahar, Afghanistan

Hi,

I am new to Crossfitting and am hooked!

I am deploying to Kandahar Airport in March and I will be looking after the British Gym in Camp Roberts. I am hoping to meet other crossfitters to train the WOD,

Thanks

Willie
Old 01-17-2009, 02:53 AM   #2
Frank E Morel

Profile:
Re: Crossfitters in Kandahar, Afghanistan

If you can see the Canadian detachment there.. You will find some for certain.
Old 01-27-2009, 10:16 AM   #3
Jon Taylor

Profile:
Re: CrossFitters in Kandahar, Afghanistan

I will be here in Kandahar until they tell me to go home (don't know yet when that is) so I'll be here in March; have a small group of two or three buddies that do the WOD's nearly every day. You mind if we join you at Camp Roberts? The main gym is ridiculously packed.
Old 01-31-2009, 08:12 AM   #4
Mark Wilson

Profile:

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jon Taylor View Post
I will be here in Kandahar until they tell me to go home (don't know yet when that is) so I'll be here in March; have a small group of two or three buddies that do the WOD's nearly every day. You mind if we join you at Camp Roberts? The main gym is ridiculously packed.
No problems Jon! Will be great to meet other Cross Fitters, we (a small group) are embracing the 6 month forced training camp ethos so will be doing the WODs as often as Ops allow, will also be following the Endurance WODs if its not to hot!!!!

Not sure how big the gym will be but hoping to set up a Pain playground outside and also get some heave beams welded together! Also will be bringing some rings, I will nail muscle ups and walking on my hands!!!!!

See you there and take care!