CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Starting
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Starting For newcomers to the CrossFit methodology

Old 11-01-2002, 11:43 PM   #1
Tyler Hass

Profile:
Hi Coach, I have really enjoyed your website. I've trained a bit with Robb Wolf, who I see posts here. He introduced me to your site earlier this summer and has been reccomending it to me for quite some time. I haven't started it yet, but I have been doing a lot of kettlebell training, sprinting, olympic lifting and competetive tennis. I am now ready to start getting CrossFit. I pulled my hamstring two days ago. I could hear it pop, it sounded like a bug zapper going off and I guess it felt about that way too. I will rehab first, but I should be out there doing your workouts sometime soon. I'm looking forward to it.
Currently I'm a student at Whitman College, but I will soon be transferring to a school with a solid exercise biology program (reccomendations?), possibly UC Davis. I've been a competitive tennis player while at Whitman and have been training with Kettlebells for about a year. This summer I started up the Seattle Kettlebell Club. I will be the fourth club member to get CrossFit. I also publish a little magazine called Girevik Magazine, it's available for free online. Issue 3 came out today! www.girevikmagazine.com
Perhaps someday Coach will consider an interview in my magazine, e-mail me if you're interested. Thanks for providing this excellent site, I'll let you guys know how the training goes.
Old 11-04-2002, 08:17 AM   #2
Robert Wolf

Profile:
Hey Tyler! Good to see you here. Bummer about the hamstring...anything poping loudly is not a sign of good things. Talk to you soon
Robb
Old 01-03-2003, 02:50 PM   #3
SIMON R. ROBB

Profile: