CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Starting
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Starting For newcomers to the CrossFit methodology

Old 02-08-2008, 12:01 PM   #1
Jason Kerr

Profile:
Just beginning ...

I just wanted to jump in and give a quick hi and hello to those that read the forums ... I am just beginning into crossfit and like many have said it is so simple it confuses the snot out of people. I've done conventional weight lifting and cardio for the past 7-8 months but, have seen little gain and to tell the honest truth I find myself fighting with my head on whether to go to the gym because of the increasing boredom I find with weight lifting. So finally a good friend of mine suggested to try out crossfit. I wouldn't say that I am hooked or that man I am having a great time doing this. We'll just have to see come the end of next week when I have completed a full circuit of this. I figured i'd start the weekend by doing the CFWU and to tell the truth I was ready to throw up at the end surprising to me as the only other time that I felt like this was doing a circuit that involved 40 minutes of cardio split between a full body workout. I love the idea of doing something different every day, rather than the daily/weekly/monthly grind of lifting weights.

I am m/24/195/5;10" and ideally would like to cut the weight and then gain in back in a more fashionable manner than where it is sitting now.

I'm not sure where to go from there just thought i'd stop in and say hi to everyone around that is currently envolved in CF and to those new people like me who are just starting ...

Take care everyone ...

See you around here :-)
Old 02-08-2008, 01:20 PM   #2
Peter Queen

Profile:
Re: Just beginning ...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jason Kerr View Post
I love the idea of doing something different every day, rather than the daily/weekly/monthly grind of lifting weights.