CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > In Sickness and In Health > Health and Medical Issues
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Health and Medical Issues For other than injuries

Old 05-15-2008, 07:22 PM   #1
Kreg Costa

Profile:
Immune System

I've been getting sick frequently. Usually clears up with Homeopathics. Can anyone provide information on building up my immune system? Being sick really affects my workouts. Medically no problems found. I take a liquid multivitamin and other supplements. Can anyone help please????
Old 05-15-2008, 07:25 PM   #2
Justin Shipley

Profile:
Re: Immune System

what do you eat?
what is your living environment like?
your work environment?
Old 05-16-2008, 05:19 AM   #3
Kreg Costa

Profile:

I eat well. Chicken, Veggies, Protien Bars and Shakes, Fruits, and Nuts. I work in Law Enforcement. I know the stress of my job doesn't help.
Old 05-16-2008, 09:57 AM   #4
Steven Low

Profile:

DON'T WORKOUT WHILE SICK. THIS DEPRESSES YOUR IMMUNE SYSTEM.

Otherwise, workouts should actually help boost your immune system. Try to cut down on as much stress as possible. Get 7-8 hours of sleep. Consistently good diet.
Old 05-16-2008, 08:28 PM   #5
Frank E Morel

Profile:

bring some disinfecting wipes to work and wipe down.. your radio, your steering wheel, shifter anything else you have you share.

too much stress, and too little quality sleep, and always.. overtime are the killers
Old 09-15-2008, 09:41 PM   #6
Christy Warren

Profile: