CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > Community > In Search of CrossFitters
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

In Search of CrossFitters For finding other CrossFitters to CrossFit with

Old 08-05-2008, 12:55 PM   #1
Caroline O'Dwyer

Profile:
CrossFit in Paris, France

Hey all,
I'm still new to CrossFit- I've been training for a month now. I am going to be leaving for an entire year for study abroad in Paris, France, on August 30th. Does anyone have ANY information about any CrossFit Affiliate in Paris? I've searched the web, and I've come across nothing. Does anyone know ANYBODY who CrossFit's in Paris?

I've gotten so into CrossFit and I can't imagine the next year without it. I mean I guess I could spend the time getting really damn good at Burpees... but, well, I don't know anyone that wants to do that...

Is anyone else going to be in Paris?? Would anyone want to start something up, or know how I could??? Any replies would be a HUGE help. I want to take CrossFit with me!! I can't afford to buy equipment while I'm there- so it would have to involve finding someone already there who wants to do CrossFit- or maybe starting something up at a gym.
Old 08-05-2008, 01:28 PM   #2
Ewen Roth

Profile:
Re: CrossFit in Paris, France

Hi,

There aren't any CF affiliates in Paris or in France, for that matter, but maybe some like-minded people will read your post. You can always join a regular gym (as un-globo gym as you can find, with free weights and a lifting platform or at least a usable squat cage) and work out there.

In particular, you should look into Oly/Power lifting gyms and clubs in and around Paris. They might be able to accommodate your CF needs, or at least give you an opportunity to work specifically on your lifts.

(links wfs)
http://samparis18eme.boostersite.com/
http://www.acbobigny.com/F_activite.htm

This thread might also be helpful: