CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Workout Logs
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Workout Logs Post your logs here!

Old 12-26-2010, 03:21 PM   #1
Andrew Klopfenstein

Profile:
Andy's ramblin' workout log

Quick background: I joined my local crossfit gym in january as a way to lose some weight. From there my path is a familiar one... I discovered Paleo, got completely hooked on the WODS and made some amazing gains in performance over the next few months. Went from 196 to 170 (lightest I've been since I was 16, 24 now), gained a little strength, and vastly increased my metcon.

This continued until september when I decided I needed to get on the SS train to do something about my pitiful numbers. Hit the workouts hard for a couple months and was able to bring my squat from 140 x5 to 200 x5... Then I got extremely busy with work (I'm a field tech which frequently has me traveling to gymless environments), and unfortunately kept eating like I was still on SS.

Now I'm up to 206 (but leaner than I was at 196), work has slowed down now that the end of the year rush is over, and I'm ready to get my diet and programming dialed back in. I'm armed with twice the strength I had a year ago, a much greater understanding of fitness/nutrition, and a freezer full of local grassfed beef. Really excited to see what some focused strength/conditioning programming can do for me in the next few months.

When I'm at home I'll be following the 70's big S&C programming, and eating paleo + milk/whey. On the road I'll be doing a little bodyweight strength work (pistols, HSPU, pullups) with an emphasis on metcon. Planning on eating strict paleo, with some IF thrown in for good measure.

Short term goals:

-Get back to the bf level I was at when I was 170
-Squat 225
-DL 315
-15 strict pullups/chinups
-5 unassisted dips
-do an unassisted pistol
-do an unassisted HSPU
Old 12-28-2010, 05:10 PM   #2