CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Nutrition
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Nutrition Diet, supplements, weightloss, health & longevity

Old 06-01-2009, 01:13 AM   #1
Travis Rask

Profile:
Please critique my diet

Hi there -

Could use some guidance. Have spent some time researching, but figured a direct representation of MY situation would provide the best answers.

My goal is to get down to about 10% BF, and continue to make strength gains on my metcons and olympic lifts. I specifically want to get to a sub 5:00 fran, DL 2x my BW, etc.

A little information about me:

30YOM
5'10
14% BF (approx)

I've been doing CF for about 8 months, and have been doing 3-6 WODs per week for the past two. I also do CFE approx 2x/week (sometimes less), as well as a few 10x50m freestyle laps in the swimming pool. I also do a little 5 x 3 work (squats/deadlifts) 1-2 times/week.

When I started CF a year ago (4 months off due to fire academy) I weighed 215#, so I've already come a long way.

Work as a firefighter, so there are drills and calls mixed in twice a week.

Started Paleo a month ago, feel great. Definitely have seen a little fat loss around the obliques. Progress isn't as fast as I've liked though, based on pictures, although my clothes are fitting better, and I feel like I've put on some muscle mass.

About 3 "cheat" meals per week. One at the halfway point (dinner and ice cream), and 2 (lunch and dinner/ice cream) the first day of my "off" rotation from work.

Sleep is OK. I get about 8 hours a day on my 5 day "off" rotation from work, about 6-7 per day for my three day tour.

Stress level is elevated. I'm in my probationary year (ends August 1st) so the stress of earning my career is more than normal for me.

A couple WOD benchmarks:

Fran: 6:45 (did as RX'd for first time this past week
Helen: 8:50
Cindy: 19.5
DL: 242#

Just yesterday, I transitioned into Paleo/Zone.