CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > Community > Running a CrossFit Facility
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Running a CrossFit Facility Tips and guidance on how to open and operate a CrossFit gym.

Old 09-01-2010, 07:44 AM   #1
Keith Martin

Profile:
Affiliate Advice

I've been posting lately about opening a facility and asking questions around that and I would like an honest opinion from some affiliates about how I am approaching this.

I've been crossfitting for about 3 yrs. I joined my box about 4 months ago. I got to volunteer for the CF Regionals this year (that was way kewl) and I've been training others for about a year.

I am on schedule to get a commercial cert. for personal training in Dec. and I am looking to getting my L1 cert first quarter 2011. After which, I will affiliate. I do gobs of reading on training, fitness, nutrition,etc from a multitude of sources not only CF, although that is and will be my training method.

My question is how far in advance did you research before opening your box? I am looking at spaces now and trying to build clientele now. Am I a bit premature? Should I be more focused on something else?

I do most of my own programming and from the people I train, it's does them well. Just looking for as much advice from those who have done it so I can do and be the best I can be for my clients and Crossfit.
Old 09-01-2010, 11:44 AM   #2
Brian Strump

Profile:
Re: Affiliate Advice

"My question is how far in advance did you research before opening your box? I am looking at spaces now and trying to build clientele now. Am I a bit premature? Should I be more focused on something else?

I do most of my own programming and from the people I train, it's does them well. Just looking for as much advice from those who have done it so I can do and be the best I can be for my clients and Crossfit."