CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Starting
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Starting For newcomers to the CrossFit methodology

Old 12-26-2008, 07:14 AM   #1
Marianne Urbanski

Profile:
Cool gloves or no gloves

I am new to cross fit and I have a question about wearing weight lifting gloves. I am a female oral surgeon, so the quality of my hands for my work is critical. I have always worn gloves when I worked out with my trainer, but n0w that I am doing cross fit, I notice no one wears them. I also notice that most of the crossfitters have rips and the quality of their hands would be unacceptable for me to do my work. Can anyone tell me what I should do? I don't want to be the "laughing stock" of cross fit if I wear them, but I have to admit that I do need to work too!! thanks for your help and I love this site.. it really helps us "newbes" get started!
Old 12-26-2008, 07:21 AM   #2
James Compora

Profile:
Re: gloves or no gloves

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marianne Urbanski View Post
I am new to cross fit and I have a question about wearing weight lifting gloves. I am a female oral surgeon, so the quality of my hands for my work is critical. I have always worn gloves when I worked out with my trainer, but n0w that I am doing cross fit, I notice no one wears them. I also notice that most of the crossfitters have rips and the quality of their hands would be unacceptable for me to do my work. Can anyone tell me what I should do? I don't want to be the "laughing stock" of cross fit if I wear them, but I have to admit that I do need to work too!! thanks for your help and I love this site.. it really helps us "newbes" get started!
If you want to wear them then just do it if you're an oral surgeon i think people would understand that and you wouldnt be the "laughing stock"
Old 12-26-2008, 07:49 AM   #3
Jamie J. Skibicki

Profile: