CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Workout Logs
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Workout Logs Post your logs here!

Old 11-15-2008, 09:24 PM   #1
Quint Fischer

Profile:
Swatting Flies With A Wrecking Ball

Hello all...

Been CrossFitting since December of 2007 and I've decided to begin my version of the Hybrid Program, originally developed by Gant Grimes. Hopefully, logging it here will keep me honest and prevent me from using my two jobs as an excuse to not work out. With the personal help of Steven Low, Jesse Woody, and others, I'm hoping this is a huge success.

A little about myself:
I'm currently an assistant trainer at Primal Fitness in DC.

24/5'8"/155#

Fran: 7:41 (stop laughing)
Cindy: 19 rounds
Angie: 16:30
FGB: 281
Deadlift: 315#
Squat: 275#
Press: 155#
30 Muscle-ups: 6:01

My goals are to significantly improve all of these numbers (and others) as well as develop proficiency in the Olympic lifts. I'll also be working to achieve a freestanding handstand, front levers, and other gymnastics skills. The main purpose is overall strength gain to hopefully improve metcon times. Steve's already got me drinking a gallon of whole milk a day. Diving in headfirst on Monday.

Thanks for checking out my log and feel free to comment, advise, or shamelessly ridicule as needed...

Quote Of The Day: "The discipline of writing something down is the first step toward making it happen." -Lee Iacocca
Old 11-15-2008, 09:26 PM   #2
Charles Bennington

Profile:
Re: Swatting Flies With A Wrecking Ball

Awesome name for your log.

Your time on the 30 MU is ****ing killer.

Welcome aboard!
Old 11-18-2008, 08:35 PM   #3
Quint Fischer

Profile:

Finally got this thing going. Would've started yesterday but Mark conned me into driving him to Home Depot.

1) Warm-up
2) 10 Minute Handstand work