CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Fitness
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Fitness Theory and Practice. CrossFit's rationale & foundations. Who is fit? What is fitness?

Old 01-29-2008, 12:02 PM   #1
Amber Brooks

Profile:
'Cindy' Question

I am a newbie so be patient I did 'Cindy' for the first time Monday (it was my 2nd official CF day) I did the Buttercup scaled down version. Overall in my 10 minutes I did 19 rounds

1 Jumping Pull-ups
4 Push-ups
7 Squats

By Now you are probably wondering where the question is, well you are in luck. Here it is, is 19 rds up to par? Should I move up the scale to puppies? Im not really sure what to think about the work out since Im not really sure what Im aiming for goal wise for the individual WOD. any help/suggestions would be greatly appreciated!
Old 01-29-2008, 12:13 PM   #2
Sean Dunston

Profile:
Re: 'Cindy' Question

19 sounds pretty good.

You'll see that the people who do CF as RX'd will be cranking out that many (and more ) rounds of Cindy.

I am not a trainer, so I don't know what the scaling methodology is. perhaps you are good at these movements, but there might be others in CF that do not come as easy to you. Give it a few more WODs before you dive in head first. It is better to have a good experience with your WODs than a bad one.

Next time Cindy comes up, if you do the same modifications from RX'd and get 25 rounds, then I would definitely say it is time to move up.
Old 01-29-2008, 12:49 PM   #3
Scott A Martin

Profile: