CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Nutrition
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Nutrition Diet, supplements, weightloss, health & longevity

Old 10-20-2004, 01:26 PM   #1
Gordon Richmond

Profile:
I've posted in the Nutrition section before. I'm a college student trying to do the Crossfit program on a tight budget with not a whole lot of dining options. I bought myself a Foreman grill, and I eat a lot of skinless boneless chicken breasts, pita, hummus, and spinach.

However, because of my schedule and the monotony of the same foods every day, I eat out using my meal plan from time to time, but I don't have that much willpower. For some reason I have a horrible weakness for chocolate muffins. I've started trying to replace any soda I consume with seltzer water, and it actually works pretty well.

What replacements are there for sweet things like oatmeal raisin cookies and chocolate muffins? Any advice is appreciated
Old 10-20-2004, 02:16 PM   #2
Robert Wolf

Profile:
Gordon-

I honestly do nto know if there are replacemnts! The best I can offer is try to get in a chunk of protien and perhaps some fruit. the Zone bars are darn yummy IMO and certainly better than muffins.

Good luck!
Robb
Old 10-20-2004, 02:33 PM   #3
Ron Nelson

Profile:
Barry Sears says there is no guilt in the Zone. If you're following that plan, just get back on at your next meal, or as Robb said, get some protein. A muffin now and then won't kill you, unless it's spiked with arsenic!
Old 10-20-2004, 03:01 PM   #4
Beth Moscov

Profile:
HI,

I know what your talking about. I seem to be able to be strict when at home or when I go places that I can take food but put me in a resteraunt and it just seems like my normal self walks out the door and the glutton comes in. Some tips I have learned (they may sound silly but they work):