CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Fitness
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Fitness Theory and Practice. CrossFit's rationale & foundations. Who is fit? What is fitness?

Old 05-05-2006, 11:56 AM   #1
David Stegman

Profile:
Ok..I've been on the Zone about 6 months and doing the crossfit workouts that I can do at home with limited equipment but I make do.

I'm 6'4" and right now I weigh 167lbs. My bodyfat has got to be under 10%. I look pretty ripped and lean and I feel strong. However, I feel like being my weight I should be closer to the 180lbs range.

I also do Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu. I've been training for close to 9 years and I try to get on the mat 4 times a week. Crossfit on the opposite days with a day of rest in between. I just wonder if I should be doing more as far as lifting goes to put on some muscle at this point...or.....is it just fine to be under 170 at my height?
Old 05-05-2006, 12:35 PM   #2
Paul Findley

Profile:
I am 6'2 and 175...I think I am to thin sometimes. But then we *are* ectomorphs. If I were to want to increase, I would do it with protein and activity versus +X Fat blocks. If you feel healthy, its probably your own personal preference to make a move, as opposed to a Weight vs. Height vs. Age for a typical male chart, or what have you.
Old 05-05-2006, 12:39 PM   #3
David Stegman

Profile:
Good point Paul. I feel strong and I look better than ever. I feel fast and agile on the mat and I stun people when they find out how much I weigh.

One guy said he though I was at least 190lbs...but it just seems so weird to me to only weigh 167.

I may try to increase my protein and more Crossfit. At this point I'm not sure though.
Old 05-05-2006, 12:42 PM   #4
bill fox

Profile: