CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Fitness
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Fitness Theory and Practice. CrossFit's rationale & foundations. Who is fit? What is fitness?

Old 06-11-2005, 03:07 AM   #1
Israel Halperin

Profile:
hello all, this is my first time posting here, although i have been reading the fourms for a good while now.until not long ago i was an active muay thai fighter,but in the last 4 month i got a bit burned out with fighting and now i spent most of my time learning and reading about "fitness"

i am completely blowen away by the crossfit philosphy ,and adapted it into my training as much as i could.
i dont follow the WODS as i dont know how to OL properly and until i will learn that ,i follow a different training program. i was hoping that maybe some of you will critique my routine that i follow these days. many of the concepts and work outs are taken from crossfit.

day1 = back day- 20 minutes of working my deadlift EST style(http://home.comcast.net/~joandbryce/it_all.htm).
+
weighted pull ups- i put 20 kilos in my back pack and do 10 sets of 4.
+
one exrisce that i choose, something lighter. maybe seated rows or pull downs with lighter weight.usually it will be 5x5. the last exercise i leave as an open slate to what ever i feel is right doing that day.
+
20 minutes of cardio be it the concept 2 machine or swimming.(sometimes it will be purely arobic, other times i will work intervels tabata style)

day2= a conditiong day- i do either mary(these days i get around 10-12 sets) or cindey(my best is 26 sets)
+
either run for 4 kilometers or do a 5x800 meters.

day3=chest day- 20 minutes of bench press(same as in the deadlift)
+
overhead press 5x5
+
what ever exercise i choose..
+
cardio for 20 minutes(jog,concept2,swimming)

day4=rest !!!

day5= legs- 20 minutes of either back or front squats.
+
Barbell Step Ups 5x5
+
one exercise that i choose
+