CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Fitness
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Fitness Theory and Practice. CrossFit's rationale & foundations. Who is fit? What is fitness?

Old 12-22-2006, 03:13 PM   #1
Josh Brehm

Profile:
I've been doing crossfit seriously for a few months now. I'm at the point where I can do maybe 75% of the WOD's (maybe more) as Rx'ed with relatively respectable time. But, for some reason, it hasn't transfered much to other aspects. I tried to learn proper swimming technique a week or two ago and try out a 500 yrd swim to see if I could make it through a lifeguard course. I was tired and going limp after a measly 25 or 50yrds! Also, I wanted to warm up today before my workout by using a stationary bike, I did it for about 5 minutes and it took a lot more out of me than I thought. Why am I not able to better in these areas considering the CF workouts I'm doing? Is it just that these are specific movements that need to be developed on their own?
Old 12-22-2006, 05:54 PM   #2
Neal Winkler

Profile:
Are the WOD's the only exercising you do? Have you been sleeping well, and for about 8-9.5 hours per night? Has you diet been clean?
Old 12-22-2006, 06:00 PM   #3
Josh Brehm

Profile: