CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Fitness
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Fitness Theory and Practice. CrossFit's rationale & foundations. Who is fit? What is fitness?

Old 05-27-2008, 12:19 PM   #1
Jacob Petrey

Profile:
Sculpting & Shaping CF routines

HI!
I am pretty new to crossfit and just wanted to say that the idea of combining body weight exercies with those yummy bursts of cardio is the best way to get in shape.
But what i need to know is what exercises would help me lose that little layer of flab that is hiding my abs(lol) so i get them much desired core.
I would also like to learn about what i should eat/drink before a work out, the know on supplements( improve results faster, or just hype?), and which food for proteins that are common and don't require some trip the store with a paycheck.
I am very interested in pull/chin ups. They are my favorite. I do those and i also do about 3000 yard swim 4-5 times a week along with 100 push ups every morning. How long would it take to get a sculpted and awesome physique? I am looking at a period of about 85 days to do this and i have all 7 days of the week. I have limited weights/machines to use and can't make it to a gym. what i do have is:
Pull up bar
bench press
25lb. dumbells x2
back yard and feild?

thanks for reading this and even if you don't post. I really want those biceps,bulit back, and abs.

Summery: I'm a total N00b at knowing what to do and need to know what to eat and exercises that will get me sculpted abs/big-toned arms in about a 3month period. limited supplys.
Old 05-27-2008, 12:27 PM   #2
Jay Cohen

Profile:
Re: Sculpting & Shaping CF routines

Jacob;

CF not for you.

Better off at T Nation. You'll get your Bi's and Ab's in a few weeks, great Supplements, they really work. If they still offer the Dried Virgin Lamb's Blood Powder, buy it ASAP, guaranteed to work, or your money back.