CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Nutrition
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Nutrition Diet, supplements, weightloss, health & longevity

Old 12-12-2007, 10:53 AM   #1
Ando Mikkel

Profile:
Fairly New to CF: Some Q's

I have been doing CF for a few months (3.5) and can finally do unassisted pullups!!! No biggie to most of you, but I was pretty jacked when I did 30 in 5set increments.
My main question is that I have radically altered my diet to more zone based. All my carbs come frome veggies or fruits with absolutely no refined sugars or white carbs.
So how do I kick start dropping more fat? It is coming off slow at the age of 45, so do I just give it more time? Increase my WOD to 2x per day? Eat less?

Thanks for your suggestions

Ando
Old 12-12-2007, 11:03 AM   #2
Paul Findley

Profile:
Re: Fairly New to CF: Some Q's

I would not change a thing if it's "coming off slow", then it's going to come off. Nice going!
Old 12-12-2007, 11:05 AM   #3
Frederic Giraud

Profile:

I think it would pretty much be a mix of all that you said.

One thing that you didnt mention thuogh is the rest. Recovery is as important as the training it self if not more, even for fat burning.

Increasing your WoD might be too much IMO, really depends on your actual workload capacity though.If you can hit 2 WoDs a day, and dont find any dimishing in the performances, more power to you. But you'll probably end up being more tired than usual, thus having decreased performance, thus having even less calorie burned.

Keep eating well, keep doing the WoD religiously, you might want to look into cutting a bit of calories during the day, as long as there is no negative consequences on your performances. Remember that Fat is your friend.