CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Nutrition
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Nutrition Diet, supplements, weightloss, health & longevity

Old 08-13-2010, 12:38 PM   #1
Luke Lehman

Profile:
Our Young Child + His Thirtysomething Parents (wife & I) + Paleo ?

Hey all. I know I'm not the 1st and know I won't be the last...

Quick background.

I'm 6'5", 230 #, 30 yrs. Have always been fairly active. Played basketball through high school (when I graduated, I was 6'5" and 185 #), then in college i picked up hockey and volleyball. My last body comp measurement was 2010.01.12 = 15% bodyfat. I try and bike, run, pushups, other: 3-4x week.

Wife, Allyson (WFS) - is 5'4" (and a 1/2 as she claims), 109 #, 29. Relatively low activity rate. Played a couple years of soccer in high school. Wife can eat anything she wants and doesn't gain a pound. I'm jealous as she has visible abs and doesn't do a situp. Meanwhile, I'm thankful for having a kind and sweet wife and feel that her physique is a pure bonus. Sorry, people, she's hot.

Son, Colin (WFS) - 15 months old. Good kid. Eats pretty much whatever we throw at him. Happy, healthy, growing, smiling, laughing. It's really great.

OK...