CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Workout Logs
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Workout Logs Post your logs here!

Old 06-30-2008, 06:01 AM   #1
C James Barton

Profile:
James Starts Stength

Started over here:

http://board.crossfit.com/showthread.php?t=33018

I've been working out regularly for about nine months now, but not Crossfit. I'm starting off with a few months of "Starting Strength", alongside CFE and a few assistance exercises.

I still have two-day soreness from doing squats, but I guess that will pass. Also still not quite sure of form on many of these exercises, but getting better. Will be perfect before I hit the big weights.

This morning I did this:

http://www.crossfitendurance.com/blog.php?id=94

Fouled up the programming, did 2898 metres in 10 * 1 minute of rowing, with varying rests.

This afternoon, I'll be doing an "A" day (squat, bench press, deadlift) plus assistance.
Old 06-30-2008, 06:37 AM   #2
Matthew Green

Profile:
Re: James Starts Stength

Hey James,

Just a quick question, I read your thread earlier. Are you going to follow SS strictly? I was just wondering as you said you are also doing CF endurance workouts. You will make strength gains a lot quicker if you follow SS without any additional workouts as it is based copious amounts of rest and equally high caloric intake.
Old 06-30-2008, 07:24 AM   #3
Matthew Green

Profile:

P.S. I managed to avoid anything 'Jumprope' (damn my adopting these americanisms) for months..... but it really is a great thing to learn and with a bit of dedication you very quickly become adept. I'm still nowhere near the double under stage (i just sort of jump higher and look like a *** when I attempt it).