CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > Community > Community
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Community Catch all category for CrossFit community discussion.

Old 03-02-2008, 04:09 PM   #1
Regan Turner

Profile:
Looking for a community pull-up bar in Arlington, VA

Hi! I'm fairly new to CrossFit and am looking for a pull-up bar at a park or school in the Clarendon area that I can jog to within 1/2 mi or so to do the WOD. Specifically, I live near the Courthouse Metro...anyone know of anything in the area? Thanks!
Old 03-03-2008, 06:02 AM   #2
Jennifer Conlin

Profile:
Re: Looking for a community pull-up bar in Arlington, VA

I would check out your local Playgrounds. That would be your best bet or just go to Again faster and buy one you can hang from a tree!
http://www.againfaster.com/again-faster-bar/
Old 03-03-2008, 10:55 AM   #3
Bryan Veis

Profile:

Try Washington-Lee High School (1300 N Quincy St.) -- it's not quite as close as you would like, but unless it has been removed recently, there is a pullup bar adjacent to the track in the stadium. W-L's track is open for public use most of the time. There may also be a pullup bar in Quincy Park, across the street, and slightly closer to you.