CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > Community > Community
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Community Catch all category for CrossFit community discussion.

Old 09-20-2009, 06:16 PM   #1
Uriah Kimmig

Profile:
Home Garage or Crossfit Gym?

I have been doing CF for about 4 months now out of my garage and absolutely love it! The garage started with a basic bench, olympic set of weights, ab mat, dumbbells, and a heavy bag. Now it has slowly evovled into having a pull up bar,kettle balls, dip station, home made 24" box, homemade rings (pvc pipe heated in the oven and formed), and all the blocks surrounding the house mapped to figure the best distance for the runs . Anyone else workout from home and if so any tips?
Old 09-21-2009, 04:54 AM   #2
Jeremy Argo

Profile:
Re: Home Garage or Crossfit Gym?

I have put in work to turn my garage into my gym. I started with a cheap bar and iron plates from Sports Authority and a cheap bench. I got rid of the bench and have added the Pendlay CrossFit bar, bumper plates at 25, 35, and 45, a C2 rower, punching bag, and KB's up to 1.5 pood. Also in my back yard I put up pull up bars at 8 and 10 feet and strung up some rings bought from ebay. I sold an elliptical that sat for two years without use. When this deployment is over I'm adding a squat cage and stands, flat bench, a platform, more bumpers, and I'll be using the med ball thread to build one each of 10, 15, and 20 lbs. I love the set up because I don't have to go anywhere to work out. Just change and get outside.
Old 09-21-2009, 05:17 AM   #3
Uriah Kimmig

Profile:

Nice Jeremy!
Sounds like you have got a pretty sweet set up going there. How long did it take you to put it all together?
Old 09-21-2009, 07:24 AM   #4
Carlos Cristan

Profile: