CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > Community > Testimonials
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Testimonials CrossFit's successes / your achievements

Old 10-10-2008, 02:56 PM   #1
Chris Sinagoga

Profile:
Crossfit Season 3 Wrap-up

i'm 18 years old and i'm a freshman in college. this is my third year in crossfit and unfortunately i have to stop today cuz i am starting basketball next wednesday and i need to take a few days off to get my body fully recovered.
i was thinking about this crossfit season (which for me was when high school basketball ended in march till now) and i realized had by far my most productive season. i'm actually pretty proud of myself.

things started off by meeting pukie for the first time when i did a 367 on fight gone bad, missing my pr by 2. only to destroy it 10 days later with a score of 408. pr'd in kelly early april with a time of 18:44. did nancy in 15:33 (although i used 70# on ohs). one of the tougher ones of the summer i did was AMRAP in 20 mins of 65# thruster 10x and 10 pullups where i got 14 rounds + 10 thrusters. did the murph in 36:58 in a a huge downpour for one of the coolest workouts i've ever done! for once the murph was actually fun. did elizabeth for the first time as rx'd in 8:47 and diane in 7:56. the 3 rounds of run 800 and 50 pullups took me by suprise and i did it in 19:05. that one killed me. lost to Brian Hassler (posts as brian t) for second time in metcon workout for the 135# thruster and double under. i did 15:59 and he did 12:59. though i got him back on the next day's workout with 135# cleans and GHD situps.
10 rounds for time of 12 pullups and 12 burpees was torture but i got a 15:31. got a 10:33 griff. got 145# 3x of overhead squats (beat brian by 10 lbs!), then 245# front squat and 265# back squat (3x of each). then brian went to cali and i had to do the wods by myself for awhile.