CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Fitness
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Fitness Theory and Practice. CrossFit's rationale & foundations. Who is fit? What is fitness?

Old 02-23-2005, 09:53 PM   #1
Roy Taylor

Profile:
I just started Gymnastics class 2 weeks ago, as I mentioned in another post.

From the gym coaches here(Sommer, Harrell, etc.) How far do you think someone could get with this sport if they start at age 20. Im not a TOTAL beginner, because of all the parallette and ring work through crossfit and years of trampoline.

By "getting far" I mean a competitive scale from, say state championships to olympics. (this is just a scale, not neccessarily my goal)

Is gymnastics really one of those sports in which one must start at a very young age in order to reach an excellent(possibly even elite) level?

Are there any famed "old" gymnasts who started late in life?
Old 02-24-2005, 05:57 AM   #2
Larry Lindenman

Profile: