CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Nutrition
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Nutrition Diet, supplements, weightloss, health & longevity

Old 07-31-2007, 10:14 AM   #1
Evan Gray

Profile:
Hello all,

I have a couple of questions regarding nutrition. First off, I am a college student so funds for food often sporadic. I do however, or previously thought, that I had pretty good eating habits. Mostly meat, vegs, fruits, nuts and whole grains. However, being in college the occasional pizza, burrito or burger slips in along with beer every once in awhile.

I am a very lean guy (6'5"ish @ 170#) and I am interested in CF. But was wondering what kind of nutrition ya'll would recommend keeping in my mind I am in college and what not?

Nutrition and Performance are of interest to me not just for physical activity but for overall wellness and enjoyment too. I have read the IF protocol, paleo and zone stuff on this forum and I find it all very interesting. How should I be eating?
Old 07-31-2007, 10:21 AM   #2
Jeff Evans

Profile:
I'm relatively new myself but the consensus around here seems to be Zone, paleo, or some combination of the two. Search around the nutrition forum for information about Zone (which covers macronutrient ratios and total amounts - quantity) and paleo (which covers food choices - quality). Others modify this basic formula with things like IF (eating only within a four to eight hour window), warrior (eating only once a day), etc.

Why don't you post your current typical day's meals?
Old 07-31-2007, 02:38 PM   #3
Evan Gray

Profile: