CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Nutrition
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Nutrition Diet, supplements, weightloss, health & longevity

Old 02-26-2007, 04:40 AM   #1
John Booda

Profile:
I am genuinely happy to have found CF! I work in Law Enforcement and see countless benefits both personally & professionally.

Nonetheless, here I am again, having come full circle in attempting to control my diet. Most of what I read sounds great, but very difficult to maintain over the long-term (at least several weeks)

Complicated plans/calculations/meal preparations and the like tends to sap the motivation I have to stick it out.

Sounds all painfully common right?

I thoroughly enjoy the WODs, I just bought the beginnings of a CF home gym...I'm excited about that. I NOT looking forward to the changing of my diets habits though.

What do you all do to keep it up? My cravings kill me and make it difficult to focus on much else? I've tried numerous times and I am frustrated and angry.

Perhaps I just need a good kick in the ^%#$? ;)

Thanks,

JB
Old 02-26-2007, 10:34 AM   #2
Michael Leach

Profile:
I put a huge emphasis on how I feel after eating, not on how it tastes. If I eat lean meats, fruits, veggies, etc, afterwards I feel GREAT! I could go run around the block or do anything. However, if I eat something thats bad for me, I feel like crap.

I often wonder if some of it is mental...
Old 02-26-2007, 11:51 AM   #3
Michael Leach

Profile:
oh, and if its any help, i just switched over to Paleo a little over a week ago, though i've ate pretty healthy for several years. this just forced me to be a little more strict.