CrossFit Discussion Board  

Go Back   CrossFit Discussion Board > CrossFit Forum > Workout Logs
CrossFit Home Forum Site Rules CrossFit FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Workout Logs Post your logs here!

Old 08-07-2010, 01:30 AM   #1
Gillian Steele

Profile:
Gillian's Training Log

Hi Guys

I've been training at Crossfit Norwest, Australia for around 3 months, I was previously training at another box, and changed to Norwest for better coaching, and improvements in my skills, lifts and nutritions. Here's my workout log. Love to read your comments!
Old 08-07-2010, 01:31 AM   #2
Gillian Steele

Profile:
Re: Gillian's Training Log

WOD - 18th June
Complete as many rounds in 12 minutes as you can of:
20/10kg Weighted pull-up, 3 reps
Sprint 50 meters (25m shuttle)
3 Ring handstand push-ups

This is my first WOD at Crossfit Norwest. Awesome session, thank you to Rob and Kez for introducing my doing the band pullups definately different to doing box pull ups, which is what I'm used, but I was happy to start progressing, awesome feeling!!

Plus so stoked I got out 1 double under today - which I have never been able to do! Rob you work quick haha!!

Til next time
Old 08-07-2010, 01:31 AM   #3
Gillian Steele

Profile:

WOD - 19th June
3 rounds for time of:
Walking lunge, 30m
50 Squats
25 supermans

Time: 13.30

First time for me doing walking lunges and supermans for me, so its always good to experience something new. Legs are killing me now such bad DOMS right now though- think its time for a epsom salt bath and massage. Rest day tomorrow then back into it for Monday!!

Plus I stayed for the intro session and did fight gone bad - which was just so hard- so much different to what I'm used too. Especially with the all motivation to keep going. Thanks Guys

Had to sub wall balls after the first round due my shoulder acting up- so subbed with more squats!!!

Total: 229
Old 08-07-2010, 01:32 AM   #4
Gillian Steele

Profile:

Sunday 20th June